movie 18/90 – Holidate (2020)

I watched this as I worked. This made me work better. I have seen shit movies. This didn’t need to exist. Why bother putting money on a movie on a formula that’s been done so many times in so many format by the same bland looking people to execute same fucking ending?

Irony? The lead calls this bullshit very early on but continues to negate the point. It’s on netflix. Ignore this nonsense.

Rating – dont watch. If you somehow find yourself in a position watching this and if it’s your partner, make out or something. That’s better way to spend time. If it’s your friends, chat about Syrian civil war or how Yemen is close to getting wiped off the map with all shit that’s going on there; thats more interesting than this garbage. If you are alone and somehow this is playing then dude. What the fuck. Turn the shit off. Take a nap. Or look at the ceiling. Trust me. Seeing paint dry has better plot than this hot mess.

30 thoughts on “movie 18/90 – Holidate (2020)

    • oh no…i have to make a list of movies on streaming services that’s good stuff and not superhero stuff also. on that note, am itching to watch maze runner movies for some reason…

  1. Rofl. Saw Borat latest. One word Horrible.Saw few episodes of Austen Sanditon . Adapted as it is incomplete. Sex,nudity,incest,skave trade / britain colonial.past and hydrotherapy. It is different

  2. 😂😏

    Do you really think Yemen gets wiped off the map? I find it morbidly fascinating! I have never seen countries wiped off maps before so it’s interesting like watching a car crash.
    P.S. I don’t wish anyone a war or social instability and once in awhile I genuinely pray for the Yemen people but the situation is really captivating! 🤦

    P.P.S. Did u notice… I somehow always zone in on one point in your post and kinda ignore the rest. I haven’t ever done that to anyone before 😳. Sorry 🥺

    • we are at a place in society where some oppression don’t even get recognized in global scale. UN has been literally begging since early this year for even rich private citizens all over the world to come and donate since child poverty in Yemen is skyrocketing. Covid isn’t helping either. the last i read, two in five children are dying of starvation, and other diseases. everything that can go wrong, has gone wrong. everything that shouldn’t happen to humans on large scale has happened. but nope, there is no world wide hullabaloo about it. it continues to deteriorate with time.

      • It’s just that most of the stuff you talk about I have little to no idea… But I feel like you hide some real good nuggets in the post that are sorta often ignored…🤦

        I don’t know what I am talking anymore
        Just ignore me

        • 🙂 that;s alright. not everyone is interested in everything. people pick and choose what they wish to respond to, what they resonate to and what they feel comfortable talking about or sharing.

Leave a comment